Well, day 1 was pretty easy. I ate well and exercised at the gym for 2 hours. Today was not as easy. In fact, it was very tough, but the good news is I managed to stick to my goals. I ate well for lunch and breakfast, but then when I got home I ate way to much. I was starving and had a major headache. For some reason when I get these headaches, I feel the need to eat a lot. I know it doesn't make the headaches go away. Maybe it is just a comfort thing. I had a meeting at work at 6:00 tonight, but I still forced myself to go to the gym afterwards. I did three miles and some weights. I felt a little better afterwards. I still have a pounding headache, but I was happy I stuck with my goal. This is exactly what I need to do; force myself to do the things I don't want to do, until it becomes a habit. When I lost my first 20 pounds, I didn't always feel like going to the gym, but I was going so often that I felt really guilty if I skipped. I need to get into that frame of mind again. Fake it until you make it baby!
By the way, all of you who have been lecturing me and offering me advice through e-mail or in person, have been helping me a lot. Thanks you and keep on lecturing :)
Happy Running!
Sally
No comments:
Post a Comment